Category Archives: Vegan

Vegan Alternatives To Gelatin

Gelatin serves both nutritional and culinary roles innonvegetarian diets; however, a lot of vegetarians andall vegans do not consume gelatin in its many formsbecause it is often created out of boiled pig skins anddissolved veal cartilage and bones. This leaves vegetarians with a gap in cookingfunctionality when a recipe calls for a gel or thickeningagent. […]

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.